BBL 2022 news: Michael Neser catch video, Jordan Silk, cricket world divided, reaction, scores, news

Cricket fans are unhappy with Michael Nether’s astounding catch on Sunday night.

The Brisbane Heat triumphed over the Sydney Sixers in a thrilling matchup at the Gabba, but it was Nessel’s catch that sent the cricket world into a rage.

See BBL12. All games are live and ad break free while playing on Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Sydney’s Jordan Silk had the Heat stuck in the sword with the ball hitting all parts of the ground, but Silk packed as the Sixers needed 26 runs from 11 deliveries.

Silk’s shot seemed destined to go over the ropes when Nessel stepped in, and after lengthy deliberations, the Sixers star was given his marching orders.

Nessel rose high off the ground and caught Silk inside the bounding rope, but his momentum carried him.

As many players have done over the years, Nessel threw the ball back into the air, disallowed a six, and caught it again when it was back inside the field.

But a throw into the air from Nessel crossed the line and saw him take multiple steps outside the field.

However, Nether caught the ball back in the air and quickly threw it back into the field of fields, making the final catch with both feet on the ground inside the ropes.

You can watch the insane moments that divided the world of cricket in the video player above.

Silk argued that immediately after the three-part catch was made, it should have been a six and that many should remain in the stance that had been with him.

Unfortunately for Silk, the rulebook states that Nessel’s actions are perfectly legal. This is because he was not touching the ground outside the boundary when Nesser made contact with the ball.

Big Bash commentators Adam Gilchrist and Mark Howard both promptly called the six and couldn’t believe the Sixers’ stars were packing.

“When he touched the ball outside, he didn’t touch the ball. I mean, wow,” Gilchrist said at Fox Cricket.

Howard replied.

It’s not the first time a member of the Heat has achieved a similar feat, with Matt Renshaw hitting the ball back over the ropes a few seasons ago.

“I knew[Matt]Renshaw did it a few years ago. I don’t know if they changed the rules, but thankfully they didn’t,” Neser said. I was.

Cricket fans were divided over catching the ball, but many believed it was time to update the rulebook to exclude catching once a fielder stepped outside the bounding ropes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *