Kits launching ceremony of 20-K Cup T20 Cricket Tournament held 


The kit unveiling ceremony for the 20-K Cup 2023 T20 cricket tournament took place here at Model Town Greens Cricket Academy on Monday.

The simple but impressive ceremony was attended by former Test cricketers Ali Naqvi and Aizaz Cheema as guests of honor, and other celebrities in attendance were chief organizer Shoaib Dar, the captain, representatives of all 20 participating teams, officials, and other organizers. of the event. Former Pakistani captain Wasim Akram has been appointed as the brand ambassador for the tournament.

Both principal guests applauded the positive steps taken by the organizers, especially Nabeel Ahmad, patron and sponsor of the competition, to organize such a large-scale club event. Get opportunities at higher levels.

The chief guest was the view that such generous people and large corporations should come forward to sponsor Club Cricket, a veritable nursery that provides the country with stars of a bright future. What is needed is full support for a cause that can contribute to Pakistani cricket in the best possible way,” they added.

The various team captains thanked the tournament’s patron and sponsor, Nabeel Ahmad, for hosting the tournament at a time when club cricket was on the verge of collapse.

They called the event a step forward in reviving club cricket’s declining fortunes.

“Lahore club cricket needs tournaments like this on a regular basis to identify fresh blood and groom it for future needs,” they added. For aspiring cricketers demonstrating skill and technique.

They said all the teams had beautiful kits and top-level arrangements were made to hold the event the right way.

“We look forward to an exciting and thrilling cricket event for the entertainment of cricket enthusiasts,” they said.

The winner of the event will get Rs, 500,000 and the runner-up will get Rs 250,000. Other prizes are MOM 30,000, Best Bowler 25,000, Best Batsman 25,000, MOM Semifinal 10,000, MOM Final 20,000 and Most Sixes 20,000.

Participating teams include Ali Gar Cricket Club, Apollo Cricket Club, City Gymkhana Cricket Club, Cricket Center Club, Golden Star Cricket Club, Ludhiana Gymkhana Cricket Club, Lucky Star Cricket Club, Model Town Cricket Club, Model Town Greens Cricket Club, Model Includes town. Whites Cricket Club, Pakrion Cricket Club, Pindi Gymkhana Cricket Club, Prince Cricket Club, P & T Cricket Club, Shah Faisal Cricket Club, Shah Kamal Cricket Club, Shining Cricket Club, Township Whites Cricket Club, Valencia Cricket Club, You Slim Cricket club.

The opening match will take place at the Model Town Greens Ground between Model Town Greens and Pindi Gymkhana. The tournament venues are Model Town Greens Cricket Club, Model Town Cricket Club, Pindi Gymkhana Cricket Club, Ali Gar Cricket Club and Cricket Center Club. The match will be officiated by a Pakistan Cricket Board referee, Match Referee, Score. All matches will be broadcast live on various social media platforms.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *