Who is the King of IPL? Virat Kohli or Rohit Sharma? –


The Indian Premier League has grown exponentially since its inception in 2008. Now he’s one of the most watched leagues of all time. The IPL is now his second-most expensive league, ahead of the NBA and Premier League, according to a media rights auction. One of the main factors in its success is the players playing in the IPL. The rise of the IPL has seen players emerge from all corners of the world. Fans often wonder who is the IPL king?

Virat Kohli – batting king of ipl

The IPL has delivered many success stories where hitters emerged from small villages onto the scene and became national icons overnight. With such a wide variety of hitters playing in the league, it’s very difficult to determine exactly who is his IPL champion. In terms of numbers, there is only one person at the top of the list and that is none other than Virat Kohli. He was his top scorer in the IPL, in 207 matches he scored 6283 runs and averaged him 37.39. In the 2016 season he scored his 973 runs. This is a record that is almost impossible to break. He scored his 4th century in that one his season alone.

Read also: Virat Kohli Century

He’s not known for his 6-hitting ability. Kohli’s mantra is simple. Nevertheless, we have been able to mark five and a half centuries since he burst onto the scene. Who is the IPL king?

  • Runs Scored in IPL: 6283
  • IPL century:Five
  • Half a century of IPL: 42
  • IPL title as a player: 0
  • orange cap: 1

Lassis Maringa – IPL Bowling King

The IPL is a very hostile tournament for bowlers, as Indian pitches primarily support batsmen. This run-hungry extravaganza features several bowlers from the IPL, whose tricks and skills make them excellent servants of the franchise. The best of many is Rasis Malinga, a Mumbai Indian. He was a pioneer of the toe-crushing yorker and the change of pace to match his sling action.

He played a big part in winning the most titles for Mumbai. He is the top wicket taker in his IPL as he has won 170 wickets in just his 122 matches. Malinga averaged 19.8 runs per wicket and had an economy of 7.14 despite bowling in deathovers. His most memorable contribution was when he defended 9 runs in the tough final of IPL 2019. When it comes to bowling, he is no doubt among fans when asked who the IPL champion is.

  • Wickets taken at IPL: 170
  • bowling average: 19.8
  • Economics: 7.14
  • IPL title as a player:Four
  • purple cap: 1

IPL Captain of the Year – Rohit Sharma

Mumbai is the IPL’s most successful franchise, with five trophies to its name. Each time they won the title they were led by Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai has dominated his IPL with five titles from 2013 to 2020. Rohit leads the team with his 5611 scoring average of 31.17 in his 213 games. Starbatsman spent his first century and his 45th in the IPL. He has helped Mumbai get off to a good start with the bat in most of their matches, and Rohit has used his excellent batting and bowling talents to the fullest to benefit from victories. Mumbai won the match he captained with 59.68. With batting and captaincy, Rohit Sharma came out on top when asked who the IPL champion was. His Rohit performances in the IPL helped him become captain of the Indian national team.

  • Runs Scored in IPL: 5611
  • IPL century: 1
  • Half a century of IPL: Four
  • IPL title as captain:Five
  • orange cap: 0

Which team is the King of the IPL?

Most Trophies – Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians won their first IPL trophy in 2013 and have won the title four more times through 2020. For the last decade they dominated the Indian Premier League. Rohit Sharma guides the blue and gold men to victory in each title winning edition. A good combination of experience and youth has allowed Mumbai to achieve this feat. They have reached the finals six times, winning five of them. Their only loss was against him in 2010 against CSK. Mumbai has India’s largest fan base of all, and their achievements on the pitch are the blueprint for that. Mumbai is undoubtedly the answer to his IPL king.

Most Qualifications – Chennai Super Kings

Following Mumbai is the Yellow Army with four titles. Their formula is pretty simple, they have a solid core team of players and they add new talent every year, and Dhoni is one of the main factors that makes CSK the most successful team when it comes to winning games. It’s one. He has led the team in all his IPL editions since the beginning. They won his 57.89 of the games they played in his IPL. Chennai has failed to reach the qualifying stages of the 2020 and 2022 tournaments on only two occasions. They have played in 9 of his 15 IPL Finals. This shows the consistency that the yellow men have shown in the world’s biggest league.

Best Final Win Record – Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata have reached the IPL Final three times, winning two of them. The Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo team won both titles under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. Kolkata’s never die no matter what circumstances attitude is their mantra of success, they finished last in the first half of his IPL in 2021 but came back strong to reach the finals of the competition. did.


The IPL has had great success in improving the quality of games. It has become the most watched sporting event, surpassing even the ICC event. We have seen many players of different nationalities leave their mark on this epic stage. With so many professional hitters, bowlers, fielders and all-rounders out there, it’s hard for him to pick one true champion of the IPL. The IPL gets better with each passing year and fan expectations go through the roof. With so many legends gracing the game, the debate over who is the king of the IPL will go on forever.

Article updated:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *